E. T. Phone Home

When your child is serving in Iraq, it sometimes feels as if they are on another planet. These feelings escalate when long periods elapse, days becoming weeks.

One begins to understand what went thru the minds of E.T.’s parents.

… And then the phone rings. My L’il Trooper phoned home!

He is doing well. I am going to leave him a trail of Reeses Pieces…

(or perhaps I should just mail them to him!)

He suggested I keep an eye out for more news from his unit… perhaps a few interviews?

3 Responses to E. T. Phone Home

  1. Tracy says:

    I’m so glad you heard from you Lil’ Trooper!! πŸ™‚

  2. SUSAN KILPATRICK says:

    I KNOW EXACTLY WHAT YOU MEAN. SPOKE TO MY TROOPER FOR 2 SECONDS – TOO BUSY. ALSO A MOM OF 1ST CAV. 4-9

  3. cavmom says:

    Susan you and your Trooper are in my thoughts and prayers. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

