A New Distraction

My new distraction from the uglies of War came to me last week. I am redecorating AGAIN.

On David’s previous deployment I painted the interior of the house. It is only fitting that I begin the task again.

I should mention that I am very good at starting projects and getting 5/6th the way thru, hitting a road block and moving on to the next project. I still have trim that needs painted from two years ago, base boards that need to be installed in the bathroom, flooring to install in the coat closet… (hey, but you can’t see that one so I am good for a while!)

So anyway, I have done it. I have picked out new paint colors. My bedroom has been painted and looks great. The kitchen is next.

My big problem is, I have no plumbing hooked up in my kitchen. My plumber canceled and the fool who filled in for him came over without tools. There should be a law allowing me to choke just one person a day while my son is at war. This would allow me to vent the proper amount of steam.

I need to get busy as David will be home on leave in a few months and he quickly changed the subject when asked if he wanted to help me paint.

Obviously, he does not agree with using the same distractions from War as me!  

4 Responses to A New Distraction

  1. Ronin says:

    Let him drink a few cold ones before you make him work. The trim, plumbing etc can wait. Who cares what the HOA wants anyway?

  2. cavmom says:

    That is a good idea. All honey do’s will be put off while he is home. I heard him mention something about taking Dad J to Hooters. Boys, I tell you… 🙂

  3. Tracy says:

    why would a plumber come by without tools?? sheesh!

  4. cavmom says:

    Tracy, I haven’t a clue. I should have been concerned when he asked me if I had pipe tape.

Leave a Reply

