Wahooooooooo!

We saw our L’il Trooper twice in the “Baghdad Bowl” clip. We recorded it and I have re-wound it and watched it several times! (A couple times in slow motion) He looks fantastic!

The FOB Prosperity Colts, represented by the 2BCT, 1st Cav were victorious in a high scoring game against the FOB Falcon (Bears)  Thumbs Up

 Final score our Prosperity (Colts) 32 -25 over Falcon (Bears).

Gotta go…. need to watch it again!

I will post more on the game later…

This pic is not related… But a good picture!

Alrighty… This is just a snippet of what they aired Sunday. If you want the full clip, send me your email addy. I can’t for the life of me figure out how to post it.

CBS clip

And for a small fee, I will point out which awesome Soldier is my son! Just Kidding David.

I will tell them for free! 🙂

10 Responses to Wahooooooooo!

  1. Mary*Ann says:

    How cool that you got to see your Trooper. So which one is he?

  2. Nelly says:

    WO HOOO!!!! I can imagine of what it means to you, to see him on the Clip.

    Love your Blog and will definitely come over to your house more often 🙂

  3. cavmom says:

    He flies by so quick in the clip that we had to use the slow motion and pause button.

    We are such nerds… 🙂

    Feel free to drop by anytime Nelly!

  4. Nelly says:

    I like nerds hahahaha it’s because I’m a nerd myself, so we are all in the best company Heh 🙂

    And I definitely come in more often :o)

  5. cavmom says:

    You know, Nelly, I am going to have to take you to dinner if you ever make it back to Texas!

  6. Tracy says:

    email on the way 😀

  7. Tracy says:

    I saw the Baghdad Bowl on Sunday and the whole time I was thinking “I wonder if PCMom sees her son!” 🙂

  8. cavmom says:

    I changed my 02/06/07 post to reflect the ongoing L’il Trooper/Mom dispute over whether or not the person in the clip was indeed the alleged son of this over zealous Mom. 🙂

  9. Lear Riojas says:

    could you email me the clip I played in the game, and so many people video taped but no clips has been seen by anyone here.

    Thanks a ton
    SPC Riojas

  10. cavmom says:

    I have emailed the clip. If you get a chance, let me know if you are shown! Big Hugs to you. Be careful and stay safe.

Leave a Reply

