My RVF Dedication

Last night was one of ‘THOSE’ nights. A night that left me with a strong pull to be near my sons. One of those nights when I needed to pull out the photo albums and pour over the baby pictures.

… And then I wandered into my L’il Trooper’s room and ran my fingers over an award…

I sat in his closet refolding some old socks that I cannot bear to throw away. Put on one of his sweatshirts and flipped thru his video games.

… Just one of those nights.

Today, my dedication is to my Sons, all three.  My L’il Trooper and his wonderful brothers, Jared and Tucker.

(I could share a current pic, but this one is so sweet)

 

These are the young men who keep me going, who’s kind hearts keep me smiling, who’s cheerful smiles keep me sane. These are the young men, whom I would gladly give my life for.

No Mother could be more blessed. Thank you David, Jared, and Tucker for bringing me so much joy.

You are my sons, a part of me, and that will never change,
No matter what you do in life my love will still remain.
When I held you tight as babies and I looked into your face,
I knew right then, no other one could ever take your place.

I will not try to push you to live life in my stride,
But I promise I will love you and stand proud at your side.
I know that you will make mistakes for life is full of them,
Just realize that my love for you will not let me condemn.

I have held you in my arms and done the best I can,
I pray that God will hold you now you are becoming men.
You have a special place in my heart, and when the day is done,
I will always proudly tell the world, “these young men are my sons.”

I dedicate this day to three very special young men … and to the many like them, our next generation. May they all stand tall and except the challenges that are thrown their way. May they keep their chins up, their eyes on the goals ahead, their shoulders squared to the task, and their hearts filled passion.

Gosh, I suppose I should share some current pics as well.

5 Responses to My RVF Dedication

  1. brat says:

    Thank you..thank you! Goood fasting…

  2. Mary*Ann says:

    Bless them…and you…good fasting.

  3. Donna, Los Osos says:

    What treasures! Good fasting! Your post is wonderful. I have 2 girls, but I can feel the joy and fear intermingling that is so common with all us Moms. God bless you and your family!

  4. Tracy says:

    Yep, your mother’s pride shines through!! I am the mother of sons also (I have 2 and they are much younger .. . . . .)

    Good looking bunch you have there!!

    Thanks for your dedication to the RVF!

    I get a kick of the nickname “Lil Trooper” for that big guy!! 🙂

  5. cavmom says:

    Thank you. My fast is going well… I am home in bed today. That makes it very easy to keep my mind off of food, and gives me time to hand write some letters to the troops.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

