What Happened to Spring?

I slept with the windows open last night…. Brrrrrrrrrrrr…. It dropped down into the low 40’s last night. The weather man said it would happen. But, he often predicts cold fronts and the temps only drop a mere 5 degrees or so. Not even enough to be considered a cool breeze.

Pulling up the weather at Ft Hood, I see they have it even worse and might get snow flurries!

… and then I pull up the weather in Baghdad and see they are holding true to form. According to my weather site they should be in the low 90’s for the next couple days. Chocolate will be soup by the time they get it.

I hope the Easter treats got there prior to the heat. I pray that everyone takes a moment during the Easter weekend to thank the men and women who are serving away from their families.

Hugs and much love from Texas… (can’t wait to see you David!)

4 Responses to What Happened to Spring?

  1. Terri says:

    We had snow alright. It started snowing big fat snowflakes shortly after noon and continued through the evening yesterday. This morning I looked outside and we had maybe a little over an inch blanketing the ground. Brrrrr….. is right. Friday we had temperatures in the high 70’s.

  2. cavmom says:

    Crazy! It snowed in Houston 2 years ago. We scraped up barely enough snow to make a couple snowballs. 🙂

    I hope you took pictures!

  3. Terri says:

    No I didn’t take pics. I had enough snow when I lived in Kansas, Colorado and Maryland. I just stayed inside where it was warm. Told Marty he wasn’t here to snuggle with, so I had to make due by staying inside. He’ll be home for R &R next month though. 🙂

  4. cavmom says:

    I grew up in the North West and am very content to now be in the hot South. When we do get the occasional snow flake I hurry out to capture the moment with my camera. History in the making!

    Aw… That is so cool that Marty will be home before long!

Leave a Reply

