No Politics Zone

I am staying away from political topics. You believe me right?  Hehehe… I don’t even believe me. Maybe that is why my L’il Trooper asked me to enter the political ring. (I know how to tell a whopper…)

Anyway, I like this guy. I appreciate his stand on supporting our men and women in the military even when his own party turned their backs on him. He has GUMPTION! Go Joe!

1st Cavalry News

Sen. Joe Lieberman visits Black Jack

Sen. Joseph Lieberman (Ind. – Conn.), visits leaders and staff members from the 2nd “Black Jack” Brigade Combat Team, 1st Cavalry Division, at Forward Operating Base Prosperity in central Baghdad May 31. (U.S. Army photo by Spc. Alexis Harrison, 2nd BCT, 1st Cav. Div. Public Affairs)

Sen. Joseph Lieberman (Ind. – Conn.), visits leaders and staff members from the 2nd “Black Jack” Brigade Combat Team, 1st Cavalry Division, at Forward Operating Base Prosperity in central Baghdad May 31. (U.S. Army photo by Spc. Alexis Harrison, 2nd BCT, 1st Cav. Div. Public Affairs)

Sen. Joseph Lieberman (Ind. – Conn.), flips through the pages of the 2nd “Black Jack” Brigade Combat Team's monthly publication during a visit to the Fort Hood, Texas-based brigade headquarters at Forward Operating base Prosperity in central Baghdad May 31. (U.S. Army photo by Spc. Alexis Harrison, 2nd BCT, 1st Cav. Div. Public Affairs)

Sen. Joseph Lieberman (Ind. – Conn.), flips through the pages of the 2nd “Black Jack” Brigade Combat Team’s monthly publication during a visit to the Fort Hood, Texas-based brigade headquarters at Forward Operating base Prosperity in central Baghdad May 31. (U.S. Army photo by Spc. Alexis Harrison, 2nd BCT, 1st Cav. Div. Public Affairs)
And I see he is well read!  

4 Responses to No Politics Zone

  1. CavMom,

    I’ll vote for ya’. At least you have a dog in the fight, and heck, you can’t be any worse than the current crop of Presidential hopefuls… 🙂

    Cheers

  2. cavmom says:

    You have seen the video on the woman president, haven’t you? 😀

  3. No, I hadn’t seen that video, but I did a quick search on the web and watched the video.

    http://www.metacafe.com/watch/138091/woman_president/

    Hilarious!

    Perhaps I will retract my vote of confidence…

    Nah! Switzerland deserves a good nuking, that bitch!

  4. cavmom says:

    That is the video! I think I will use it as my campaign platform video.

Leave a Reply

