We Miss You!

1st CAV DIV

I have posted this video in the past…

But was pulled back and wanted to post it again.

WE LOVE YOU SON!

10 Responses to We Miss You!

  1. Laura says:

    OMG !I got chills and cried when I watched this video ! God bless them all .and all of our soldiers family.

  2. courtney says:

    This is a great video–can never be posted enough. Thanks! 🙂

  3. cavmom says:

    I know what you mean Laura. I can’t watch it very often because it always chokes me up.

  4. yankeemom says:

    We love you too!!
    Keep hydrated!!!

  5. Kyle Butler says:

    I completely Agree, when I first posted this video (thanks to Military.com) on Youtube the other musical selections were rather grim and displeasing, would love to thank MSG Chuck Travers for this video, but no idea how to do so. Being Canadian kinda prevents me from searching around. Well made video by an awsome soldier.

    – Feadus

  6. cavmom says:

    Kyle ~ Thank you so much for posting it! Perhaps a member of MSG Travers’ family will google his name and find your words of gratitude. 😉

  7. ALCON,

    Cindy tracked me down and sent me an email to thank me for making the video. The pictures and videos were all recorded during my tour with the 1st Cavalry Division at Camp Victory in Baghdad from 2004-2005. I am glad that the video is touching people and getting the message out about our brave soldiers serving overseas. I can’t thank you enough for all of your kind words. I wish all of you and your Soldiers courage and strength, God Bless, Check Six, Charlie Mike……………

    “Reality is Outside the Wire”

    P.S. I am the the guy falling off the wheelchair and giving a thumbs up near the end of the video.

    MSG. T

  8. cavmom says:

    Thank you sir.

    Many of the families who check in here, had Soldiers stationed at Camp Victory during your deployment. It was fun watching the video again now that I know which one is you. 😉

  9. Kyle Butler says:

    I agree with you cavmom, was fun watching it knowing who in the video he was. 🙂

  10. […] today is Chuck Travers. He is the wonderful Soldier who put together the videothat I shared on my We Miss You  post some time […]

Leave a Reply

