Bumping a Post back to the top…

I posted this story back on the 9th of May and wanted to give it a bump back up for those who would like to hear how wonderful people have stepped up!

(And a big hug to Laura. We need to meet for lunch soon!)

I just got off the phone with a beautiful woman, Laura Cooper.  On April 9th her husband lost his battle with lung cancer. Laura has two sons. Christopher, 23yrs old is in the US Army serving in Iraq. Justin, 20yrs old is a student at Texas State College. …

… A Soldier Could Use a Prayer 

Please check out the comments from Laura, Christopher’s Mom!  

3 Responses to Bumping a Post back to the top…

  1. OT

    Cavmom,

    Has your lil’ trooper answered that bat signal yet?

    My wife and I are praying for him and his buddies.

    May God bless you all.

    Cheers

  2. cavmom says:

    No… but, I sent an email to his SSG.
    My L’il Trooper is going to be back to calling me Princess for it!
    BTW… The video is going to be sent to us for the Haifa Street Project concert!!!!!!!!

    Thank you for the prayers.

  3. Hmm, well I hope and pray things are well with him, Princess. 🙂

    And, I can hardly wait to check out the HSP video! Thank you for putting the bee in their bonnet.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

