G.N.F. 06/29/07

Whew! Too close for comfort…

Body Armor Saves Soldier’s Life

Staff Sgt. Jeremie Oliver, from Chesterville, Maine, shows off the protection that saved his life after being shot by an insurgent in the Baghdad neighborhood of Ameriya June 17. Oliver, from Company B, 1st Battalion, 5th Cavalry Regiment, was in his Bradley Fighting Vehicle when he took the round to the chest. Oliver was later seen by medical personnel who cleared him for duty. “I know I am lucky to walk away from this event; however, I also know that it was not luck that my body armor worked,” he said. (U.S. Army photo by Sgt. Jack Androski, 1st Battalion, 5th Cavalry Regiment)
Staff Sgt. Jeremie Oliver, from Chesterville, Maine, shows off the protection that saved his life after being shot by an insurgent in the Baghdad neighborhood of Ameriya June 17.  Oliver, from Company B, 1st Battalion, 5th Cavalry Regiment, was in his Bradley Fighting Vehicle when he took the round to the chest. Oliver was later seen by medical personnel who cleared him for duty. “I know I am lucky to walk away from this event; however, I also know that it was not luck that my body armor worked,” he said.   (U.S. Army photo by Sgt. Jack Androski, 1st Battalion, 5th Cavalry Regiment)

2 Responses to G.N.F. 06/29/07

  1. Yup, it works! Almost nothing is more palliating to the psyche than having one’s own personal bullet proof vest “Field Tested…”

    Cheers

  2. Even if the thing is heavy as hell and cooks your body I am happy to have it.I mean with all the crap you wear its aleast 70 lbs.I am only 165 lbs.lololo But once again I am glad to have it and God bless our brother in arms in 1/5 You guys have had a hard ride but never for get that we feel your pain too. C -TRP IS JUST A CALL AWAY!!!

Leave a Reply

