Because I am feeling it Today…

Marvin Gaye sings American National Anthem

I just had to share this! Marvin Gaye being one of my all-time favorite artists.

2 Responses to Because I am feeling it Today…

  1. Todd Mintz says:

    Awesome. I was there when Marvin sang the Anthem and wrote about it
    on my website.

  2. cavmom says:

    Mr. Mintz,

    Thank you for the link. That was a fantastic write-up. Yesterday, I stumbled on the video while searching for Ray Charles singing “America the Beautiful.”

    That was the first time I had heard Marvin’s rendition of the National Anthem. I was blown away. No that is not an accurate description. I was moved to tears.

    Seriously, I could FEEL every word.

    He was truly a master behind the mic… And I believe he had the spirit coursing thru his veins as the words flowed from his lips, from his soul.

    One can only imagine the greatness felt while experiencing the event live!

Leave a Reply

