Why They Serve!


I found this video while catching up on reading at Lubbock Marine Parents blog site. 

I love the passion in his words!

28 Responses to Why They Serve!

  1. Kathi says:

    Wow…thank you So much, for sharing that. Powerful!

  2. Isn’t it great? He’s reallly a poet.

  3. West says:

    Thanks for posting that, and thanks to the soldiers who composed and performed that – and served.

  4. SnogDot says:

    This is one awesome video that should be played in Congress and read into the congressional record.

  5. SK says:

    Outstanding!

  6. cavmom says:

    I would love to see this video get much more recognition. This dude needs to be performing this live!

  7. WOW! and WOW again! Incredible, amazing, and

    AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Dennis says:

    Good Job My Man! This needs to be performed before the full congress. Then they may be touched and may make the right decisions.

  9. cavmom says:

    Dennis ~ I agree. I am sending the link to my state Reps. Not sure if they will take the time to watch, but I think they all need to hear his words!

  10. plodon says:

    Wow. That’s really cool.

    Jack Murtha…are ya listenin?

    Speaking of congress…

    “Leadership”

    From a neat site; “Military Motivator”
    http://militarymotivator.blogspot.com/

  11. cavmom says:

    Plodon ~ I love the site!

  12. Janice says:

    AMEN! Powerful words for ALL people living in the land of the FREE should hear! Pass it on!

  13. DNR says:

    LL told me to be ready for goose bumps. Man, she wasn’t kidding.

    Everyone, not just Congress, needs to see this.

  14. orphan says:

    way way too cool and awesome

  15. cavmom says:

    I have been in search mode trying to find out who he is. Alas, I keep running into walls.

    If ANYONE knows who he is PLEASE let me know.

  16. BRUCE L WELDER says:

    that was right from the hart !!! did not leave anything out!!

  17. cavmom says:

    Bruce ~ So true! The words are coming from deep down.

  18. jerry says:

    i would like to thank all the guys and girls for what they are doing.

  19. Carol says:

    This guy is awesome. Everyone needs to hear him.

  20. cavmom says:

    Jerry ~ I am sure the Troops appreciate your kind words.

    Carol ~ I agree and hope that many people to get the chance to hear him.

    Hey Kat! I just noticed that you stopped in. Big hugs to ya!

  21. Lisa Fellers says:

    I Love you and god bless you for watching over us in New Castle Indiana.
    God Bless America!

  22. cavmom says:

    A Big hug to you (((Lisa)))

  23. wytammic says:

    A fine example of passionate patriotism blended with fine artistic ability. Thanks for sharing!

  24. amanda says:

    Wow. That was spoken so eloquently. Thank you for sharing that.

  25. b herb says:

    *sighs with a Very deep breath* that was unspeakable, but you spoke it. im so revived now. that summed it up and said it all…… thank you, my brother in service

  26. cavmom says:

    Tammi ~ I completely agree. (yeah, I know… I seem to always agree with you!) 😉

  27. cavmom says:

    Amanda ~ It was my pleasure to share the video. I hope that those who view it, will share with many, many others.

    b herb ~ In one short vidoe, he brought to the surface so much emotion that many are afraid/unwilling to expose. I can listen 50 times a day and ‘feel’ the words every time.

  28. […] Has a NAME! Back in July I posted  Why They Serve The moving YouTube video of the of the Marine who’s words we felt in the depths of our very […]

Leave a Reply

