Rainy Days and Mondays

I am not a big fan of Mondays. My body and mind are still in weekend mode and it is tough to drag myself out from under the covers at 04:30 to start a new week.

Yet, this Monday was so much easier to face. The alarm went off and I reached over to shut it off, and I smiled.

It is so nice to start the week with the words of my L’il Trooper still so fresh in my mind.

Thank you son for your strength, your wit and your humor! We love you very much. (However, not enough to pretend that the Lions have a chance in Hades of beating the Chargers on the 16th of December.) Sorry, it just is NOT GOING TO HAPPEN!!! 8-)We look forward to watching the playoffs together! We are keeping our fingers, toes, and eyes crossed that you will be home with us for at least a few games. In the meantime we will be sure to eat plenty of wings and chips and dip for you. (and we will cheer for the Lions until they come to San Diego) Be Safe…. We miss and love you WAY much!

7 Responses to Rainy Days and Mondays

  1. CavMom, I just “adopted” a new soldier with Soldiers’ Angels and he is with 1st Cav. Now we have even more in common! 😉

  2. cavmom says:

    We do have a lot in common. Texas, our children, 1st Cav… and I just adopted a MARINE! 🙂

  3. Cavmom,

    I sent you an email of our little bundle of joy to cheer you up.

    Cheers

  4. cavmom says:

    It worked! Princess C is not only beautiful, she is also very intelligent! 😉

  5. Tammi says:

    cavmom,
    I have no idea what has taken me so long, but you are now on my blogroll. Not that big of deal for you, but it is for me 🙂

    God bless your son and keep him safe.

  6. Terri says:

    Chargers? OMG! We’re definitely going to have to have a talk. LOL! Send your lil trooper some love from Fort Hood, for me, will ya?

  7. cavmom says:

    Terri ~ Ya know I love ya… BUT, there can be no Charger bashing here! 😀

    My dear sweet hubby grew up in San Diego and played football for SDSU. It took me a few years to learn to love the Bolts, but I am now a life long fan! (obsessed even… Do you want stats, line ups, depth charts, scouting reports, injury reports, … etc?)

    “Lights Out!”

Leave a Reply

