I Want a Grill

No I DON’T!

About a year ago my youngest son…aka… Gorgeous Son #3 … aka… the Tuck-meister… aka… The Brain…Where was I going? Oh yes, about a year ago Tucker told me that he wanted to get a grill from Paul Wall.Being a parent (old person) I had no idea who Paul Wall is and why my son needed a grill. Gosh, I already have a swell pit that he can use to bar-b-que anytime his heart desires. What could Paul be selling that is better than the smoker/griller/yummy steak cooker in the yard?

So being a good Mommy type person, I google Mr. Wall! Oh My Goodness NO!

I am such a prude. But, he left me sputtering. T ~ It’s your money, your gorgeous smile. Why you would ever want to cover your beautiful pearly whites is beyond me. *Sigh* I am so out of it. I no longer know what is Cool, Hip, Groovy… hehehe

 1st Cavalry News Let me see your grill!

Rapper Paul Wall gives fan Spc. Jonte Scott, from Sacramento, Calif., who works for the Multi-National Division – Baghdad and1st Cavalry Division command group, a big kiss during a visit to the division’s headquarters at Camp Liberty in western Baghdad Aug. 8. The rapper signed autographs and posed with Soldiers for photos at this stop of his Morale, Welfare, and Recreation and Armed Forces Entertainment tour. (U.S. Army photo by Sgt. Nicole Kojetin, 1st Cavalry Division Public Affairs)
Rapper Paul Wall gives fan Spc. Jonte Scott, from Sacramento, Calif., who works for the Multi-National Division – Baghdad and 1st Cavalry Division command group, a big kiss during a visit to the division’s headquarters at Camp Liberty in western Baghdad Aug. 8. The rapper signed autographs and posed with Soldiers for photos at this stop of his Morale, Welfare, and Recreation and Armed Forces Entertainment tour. (U.S. Army photo by Sgt. Nicole Kojetin, 1st Cavalry Division Public Affairs)

Paul Wall and Sgt Philip Rhett, from Columbia, S.C, show off their “grills” during the rapper’s visit to the Multi-National Division – Baghdad headquarters at Camp Liberty in western Baghdad Aug. 8. Rhett, with the 642nd Regional Support Group currently supporting the division’s rear operations center, surprised the crowd by pulling out a grill – fake gold teeth – of his own. (U.S. Army photo by Sgt. Nicole Kojetin, 1st Cavalry Division Public Affairs)

Paul Wall and Sgt Philip Rhett, from Columbia, S.C, show off their “grills” during the rapper’s visit to the Multi-National Division – Baghdad headquarters at Camp Liberty in western Baghdad Aug. 8. Rhett, with the 642nd Regional Support Group currently supporting the division’s rear operations center, surprised the crowd by pulling out a grill – fake gold teeth – of his own. (U.S. Army photo by Sgt. Nicole Kojetin, 1st Cavalry Division Public Affairs)

3 Responses to I Want a Grill

  1. Terri says:

    I totally agree CavMom. Myself, I think the “grills” look pretty darn idiotic. But guess I’m just not in touch with todays “fashion.”

  2. CavMom says:

    I am sure that I can come up with at least 2.8 million ways to better spend the money. 😀

  3. didyouseethis says:

    Hearing Bob Dylan here….”come mothers and fathers throughout the land ….” sheesh…when did get old…and unfashionable?:-)

Leave a Reply

