The Adoption…

I am not sure if all parents are as dorky as me. I would like to think that there might be a couple of you who come in a close second. No, you don’t have to admit anything.

Actually, I did not even realize I was such a dork until I spent time with teenagers. They kept whispering, “Is she for real?”

And I would whisper back, “No, this is all an act. In my real life I am a ballerina.”

And they would look at me with deep concern etched on their cute little faces.

Anyway, being the giant dork, that I am, I have adopted another Soldier. I can’t help myself. They are like cute little puppies out playing by the road. Their puppy dog eyes are just asking me to bring them home…

OK, so maybe my Soldier did not ask to be brought home, she may not have even asked to be adopted… But, she is so darn cute and so darn sweet, that I could not resist. I might mention that she is also so darn full of fire that she does not let many people get away with calling her sweet and cute….

My dear wonderful husband gave me strict instructions… NO MORE ADOPTIONS! I had to explain that I had to have just one more! I have never had a daughter… and… and… (she won’t eat much and she is house broke!)

hehehe… He gave in and I now have the fabulous Ms Morgan to brag about as well as my own L’il Trooper…

I might mention that they both are fans of Robert Jordan… See they could be related!

9 Responses to The Adoption…

  1. Your commentary had me quietly laughing to myself as I was reminded of a quote from Frank Zappa that went something like this:

    “If your children ever find out how lame you really are, they’d murder you in your sleep.”

    Cheers

  2. cavmom says:

    Thanks Doc ~ I guess I will need to continue fooling them into thinking I am worth keeping!

  3. Me too!

    Cheers

    P.S. – Sorry for the incorrect Present/Psst Tense usage when I quoted Frank Zappa. Strange things sometimes happen when I get distracted while writing. Lucky for me, my daughter didn’t read that, else I would be have to sleep lightly tonight!

  4. cavmom says:

    HA! You know she loves you. Who else would make her such a terrific hat?

  5. Claire says:

    Yes, my kids always remind me of what a dork I am. They live with their eyes rolled into the back of their heads!

    Congrats on your newly adopted soldier! I am sure she will enjoy having the extra support. It always helps!

  6. cavmom says:

    Claire ~ One day their eyes will freeze like that. (I know, because my Mom told me!)

    When my son came home on leave, he pointed out, “Mom, Cords went out of style a long time ago.”

    Just to prove that I am a leader not a follower, I went out and bought another pair! Yes Son, they are purple! 😀

    I guess I don’t mind being a dork… It beats being called the “B” word!

  7. velvethammer says:

    What a sweetie you are Cav Mom! God bless you and all you do!

  8. The “Nice Matters Award”

    Good afternoon, Dear Readers. I have an announcement to make.
    The lovely and ever so nice Debbie over at Right Truth has nominated yours truly for the “Nice Matters Blog Award“. I am honored, and to be honest quite touched by this nominati…

Leave a Reply

