MEME Madness

I found this over at DNR’s place and thought it would be more fun than poking myself in the eye with a stick! I have simply cut and pasted his post and changed the answers. What can I say? I am lazy today!


MEME Time – Again

 

WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
I don’t think so, but my family likes to call me “Cindy Lou Who” so I might have been named after the little girl on the Grinch Who Stole Christmas!

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Today as I was reading over more 9/11 posts

DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Yes, but I don’t actually like to hand write anything. I tend to get serious writers cramp.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Right now I am hooked big time on tuna

DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
3- gorgeous sons!

IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Yes, crazy people like to hang out together.

DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
No never… (that was DNR’s answer) Haha! Um, I mean, me either!

DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Yes, and I am traumatized. I wanted to lay in the hospital and eat ice cream like every other kid.

WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
I want to do it, kind of… but my favorite would be repelling off the face of a cliff!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Capt. Crunch with Crunch Berries or Cream of Wheat

DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Shoes? I don’t wear no stinkin shoes!

DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
No, I will not even pretend.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Chocolate, with chunks of chocolate fudge, and hot chocolate fudge sauce!

WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Their eyes and their body language

RED OR PINK?
Red

WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
my procrastination

WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
My son

WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Blue and no stinkin shoes

WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
a Twix bar

WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
co-workers whining about me going out of town! hehehe…it’s good to be me! 

IF YOU WHERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
peach… Not sure why, but it just sounds good to me right now.

FAVORITE SMELLS?
fresh baked bread

WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
A sales person. No I don’t want to change my electric provider. Now please stop calling!

FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
Chargers all the way!

HAIR COLOR[S]?
brownish red (today anyway!)

EYE COLOR?
Brown

DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
No, but I have several pair of really cool glasses!

FAVORITE FOOD?
seafood stuffed mushrooms or grilled anything

SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Happy Endings

LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
I am not a fan of Tim Robbins. But I got pulled into watching Arlington Road. He plays a very good villain.

WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
tan

SUMMER OR WINTER?
Winter… Summer in Texas is not fun

HUGS OR KISSES?
why should we be forced to pick. They are both so nice

FAVORITE DESSERT?
Bananas Foster over home made vanilla ice cream

MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
I didn’t ask any one… anyone game?

LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Any one that didn’t read my blog… DNR’s answer again. I couldn’t top that.

WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
Does a Social Security handbook count?

WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
My mouse!

WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT?
I didn’t turn the tv on last night.

FAVORITE SOUND[S]?
waves crashing in
a storm

ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
Neither – who picked these options?

WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
um… I have not traveled much… Ft Leonard Wood MO.
No wait, San Diego is farther (I think)

DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
Yes, I can cook like nobodys business! (What is it my nephew said about my cooking? Oh yes, “This will make you wanna slap your momma!)
 
WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
In a teeny tiny town in Wyo. I am not going to say which one because it is so small that everyone in town knew my parents personally. But, then that is true about most of WYO

WHOSE ANSWERS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING BACK?
hahahaha…. I know that you are all more busy than I am… but go ahead and post your answers in the comments, if you can pull yourselves away from real life where people are actually doing things other than playing on the computer!

4 Responses to MEME Madness

  1. DNR says:

    Thanks for stoping by. Glad you liked some of my answers so much.

  2. Hi CavMom!
    I should be working … but I feel like playing. So, here goes:

    WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
    Nope. How many other Sunflower Deserts do you know? 🙂

    WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
    We lost a dear friend in May — so, probably within the week.

    DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
    No. Left handed wishing I was right handed.

    WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
    It’s called London Broil and it’s really tasty roast beast stuff

    DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
    I gorgeous daughter 🙂

    IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
    Oh yeah. Good times. Good times.

    DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
    More than I should?

    DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
    Nope

    WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
    Prolly not, it would take a lot of faith in that darn rubber band

    WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
    Cinnamon Toast Crunch

    DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
    Nope

    DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
    Some days ….

    WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
    Sticky Toffee Pudding is delish

    WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
    Whether or not they are mean

    RED OR PINK?
    HUSKER RED

    WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
    My short term memory

    WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
    Tieki Rae (Gorgeous daughter) 🙂

    WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
    Pants are gray and shoes are black — ostrich skin! (Shoes are ostrich skin, not pants!)

    WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
    DreamField pasta for lunch. Yummo (Only 5 grams of digestible carbs per serving versus regular pasta with 40!)

    WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
    MUMBLING! Seriously! I can’t understand a single word they say.

    IF YOU WHERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
    HUSKER RED

    FAVORITE SMELLS?
    Italian food smells delish. If you don’t want it to be something edible, then rain.

    WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
    Tieki Rae (Gorgeous daughter — remember her?)

    FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
    Hard to decide! Husker football, tennis and some NASCAR baby!

    HAIR COLOR[S]?
    Blonde! (Fake — but I wonder if it still contributes to the short term memory problem?)

    EYE COLOR?
    Brown

    DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
    Nope

    FAVORITE FOOD?
    Steak, beef tenderloin, rib-eye, and those seafood stuffed mushrooms sound irresistible.

    SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
    Happy endings

    LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
    It’s been awhile … Ratatooie? Not sure how you spell it. Wasn’t great

    WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
    Light turquoise blueish color. It’s just beautiful.

    SUMMER OR WINTER?
    Summer! Long days.

    HUGS OR KISSES?
    I’m only huggy and kissy with family — then it’s both.

    FAVORITE DESSERT?
    Flan

    MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
    I don’t think this applies since I’m posting in the comment section

    LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
    See last answer

    WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
    A friend has loaned me one called Marley and Me, but I haven’t started it yet

    WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
    It’s a secret

    WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT?
    The cheater Patriots beat the Chargers

    FAVORITE SOUND[S]?
    Does money have a sound? 🙂

    ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
    George Straight

    WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
    New York City … I think

    DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
    Cooking! Mexican food is my speciality.

    WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
    Ever hear of Gunsmoke? Dodge City, KS!

    WHOSE ANSWERS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING BACK?
    Doctor Bulldog’s would be interesting and Blackdog.

  3. I gorgeous daughter

    is supposed to read 1 gorgeous daughter. 🙂

  4. cavmom says:

    hehehe… I suppose it is my ability to read typonese that allowed me to let that slip through without a second glance. 😉

Leave a Reply

