No More Blogging

I will not be blogging any more until the citizens of this great nation get their acts together!

 Just kidding… I have no idea exactly what acts need realigned.

I will be back to post in the next day or two… If I finish some of these blasted assignments on my desk.

Until then… please check out any of the excellent sites listed in the blogrolls.

Hugs from the looney-tooney corner of the globe…

Please tell the boss that I am working… (I swear, they are serious about this today!)  

edit: I am also manning the phones here today and just have to share my last phone conversation  ~

Me: ***** May I help you?

The Guy on the other end: I need to talk with the person who handles your electrical account.

Me: I am sorry, but I am not interested. *click* (yes, that would be me hanging up on him. I get the same call at least three times a day and do not feel I need to explain to each caller that we are not going to change our electrical provider.)

…..

He is not finished and decides to call me back

Me: *****, How may I help you?

The Guy on the other end: I think we were disconnected. I need to……

Me: (yes, I interupted him. My time is valuable. I need time to blog) No we were not disconnected. I hung up on you. I am not interested.

The Guy on the other end: Can I at least finish before you hang up?

Me: I will make you a deal. If you quit calling me, I will quit hanging up on you! *click*

I am sure I am not earning brownie points in Heaven today!

7 Responses to No More Blogging

  1. Whew! You had me worried there for a moment. I mean, really, when have the citizens of this great nation ever gotten their act together? After all, that’s part of what makes it so great.

    Cheers.

  2. P.S. – I’ll have to try that “make you a deal” line whenever telemarketers call me up. That was Smoooooth.

    Cheers.

  3. Claire says:

    I am glad that it is just a temporary cease on your writing here. Don’t you just hate it when life gets in the way of your blogging? It irks me to no end! 😉 I hope you have a good break and that you get all caught up on everything. Take good care!

  4. DNR says:

    Yeah, what Claire said!! Have a great break, you will be missed.

    Excellent ‘make a deal ‘ idea with telemarketers, bastids!!

  5. SK says:

    You don’t get off that easy! I’ll just harrass you in other ways. *grin*

  6. You better not stop blogging or else…. Well, I’ll think of something. HA!

  7. cavmom says:

    TT ~ There are only a couple threats that will work and I refuse to give up my weaknesses. 😉

    SK~ Um thanks woman! It worked. I got very little done yesterday! 😀

    Doc, Claire, DNR ~ I appreciate your kindness. When I left the office last night I could actually see a glimmer of my desk top peeking thru the papers.

    Hugs out!

Leave a Reply

