Happy News!

Some time back I posted a prayer request for Christopher Cooper.

 A Soldier Could Use Our Prayers

He is the fantastic son of Laura – a Mom whom I have yet to meet (which is so sad considering how close we live to each other… hint, hint…)

The happy news is: Christopher will be heading home soon!

I know I am not first in line… But, I hope to get a hug when you return!

4 Responses to Happy News!

  1. SUCH SWEETNESS!
    It makes up for all the years of dirty socks under the sofa, doesn’t it?
    Anyway, I’m happy he’s heading home.
    Thanks for leaving a note on my blog. I’ve added CavMom to the sidebar.
    Thanks for supporting the fund raiser. I hope you can get your friends involved to send kids to camp.

  2. Leta says:

    FANTASTIC. Hopefully now this family can spend some time together and work through any grieving they may not have had time or opportunity to do. They will, most certainly, be in my prayers.

  3. cavmom says:

    Waitress Polly ~ I will write up a real post, like Yankee Mom and see if we can generate more hits on your site!

  4. cavmom says:

    Leta ~ They are the sweetest family. I am so happy that they will be reunited!

Leave a Reply

