Good News Friday 08/28/07

The good news is IT IS FRIDAY! For those of us who are blessed with a Monday-Friday work schedule, Friday (especially afternoon) is happy time.

I can be dragging around the office all week, but for some reason I have a new surge of energy that hits about 16:40 every Friday!

Due to my crazy work schedule and over-load of assignments, I have had very little time to write a decent blog. My research is minimal and I am left cutting and pasting like a mad-woman.

I am going to take the easy-out once more and send you to  Doc’s Place  for today’s Good News Clip.

On my way out the door I wanted to say… We love you son and miss you WAY MUCH! We hope you are still bored, that nothing too exciting is happening in your corner of the war.

I am going to try and get you a decent copy of this weeks game (Go Lions) but, the new DVD player has me baffled.

No, I have not given up on the Chargers, but will trade you a Q. Jammer for a K. Kennedy.

Thankfully I still have college ball to rely on.

Hook ‘Em Horns, Geaux Tigers, Haka on Warriors! (that last part probably makes no sense, unless you have watched the Warriors pregame haka!)

ASSOCIATED PRESS
Siave Seti and the Warriors did the haka before their first home game this season.

5 Responses to Good News Friday 08/28/07

  1. spree says:

    Heya, sorry for using the comments for this but I lost most of my contacts. (Virus) Could you email me when you have a second? wakeupamerica.spree@gmail.com Thanks!

  2. cavmom says:

    Spree ~ How are you doing? Email going out. 🙂

  3. Terri says:

    Well considering that I’m a Kansas girl born and bred, I have to say this…. Gotta love them Wildcats!

  4. cavmom says:

    Terri ~ I was thinking about you when KS stomped the Horns on Saturday. Phooey!

  5. Terri says:

    LOL! I was with a friend all decked out in Texas colors that day, so of course you know I had to rub it in a little bit. It’s all good though. My Chiefs did pretty darn good this weekend as well. 🙂

Leave a comment