Stealing one more Hug

I squeezed out my last hug… brushed back the tear that was threatening to roll down my cheek

… and sent my L’il Trooper back into the belly of the beast.

We miss and love you David

(He does clean up well doesn’t he? )

I changed the picture, so that the focus would remain on my gorgeous L’il Trooper.

 

13 Responses to Stealing one more Hug

  1. Tracy says:

    He does clean up well!! ;o) Handsome boy you’ve got there PCMom!!

    Prayers as he heads back!

  2. cavmom says:

    Thanks Tracy… I have the ‘blues’ today. My house is just too quiet.

  3. Terri says:

    Yes he does cavmom, yes he does. What a handsome young man. I’ll be keeping him and the rest of our troops in our thoughts and prayrs. Just remember, hon we’re always here for you, if you need to vent!

  4. Vince Vitale says:

    L’il Trooper???!!!!!! L’il Trooper??? That Ma’am is one big, bad young man!!!! And a fine example of what an American Trooper should be. No wonder you’re proud of him.
    He’s L’il the same way L’il Abner (or are you too young to remember him?) was L’il. He’s a fine looking boy Cindy, God bless him & his fellow troopers.

  5. plodon says:

    Please pass on our thanks to him and his buddies for what they’re doing for all of us.

  6. cavmom says:

    Thanks Terri… The war would be so much easier for me to deal with if we were only about fighting terrorist and not tied up in fighting politicians here at home.

    I am doing a mental count down for you and Marty! 😉

  7. cavmom says:

    Vince ~ At 6’3″ he is far from L’il. But, I love the way he rolls his eyes when I say it!

    I faintly remember Li’l Abner… (but, I am not admitting to being old enough to have ever seen the show!)

    Plodon ~ Thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to share them with the guys.

  8. brat says:

    {{{{{{{{PCMom}}}}}} just got here now – been running so hard meeting myself on the way round (good English expression.lol)

    Lil Trooper and you are both in my prayers….. with love…..We are HERE for you mum..Maybe another email project??????

  9. velvethammer says:

    What a good lookin’ all American Soldier. You must be proud as can be!

    God Bless him.

  10. cavmom says:

    Brat, I love the idea of another project. Not sure which direction I want to take it this time.

    Velvet ~ It is hard to contain my feelings when talking about my children. It does make it easier on us parents when they choose good goals to pursue!

  11. velvethammer says:

    Well just from knowing for the short time I have, I can tell you are good people and of course a good Mom. Your son is a reflection on your hard work and dedication.

    Take care,
    Velvet

    Oh BTW Your last comment at my place blew me away.

  12. cavmom says:

    Thanks Velvet.

    I got a bit long winded on your site. I just want more people to step up and take action. The mumbling isn’t working.

  13. velvethammer says:

    YW

    Do not worry, I did not mind the length of your comment in the least.

    I am with you 100%!

Leave a comment