What Happened to Spring?

April 7, 2007

I slept with the windows open last night…. Brrrrrrrrrrrr…. It dropped down into the low 40’s last night. The weather man said it would happen. But, he often predicts cold fronts and the temps only drop a mere 5 degrees or so. Not even enough to be considered a cool breeze.

Pulling up the weather at Ft Hood, I see they have it even worse and might get snow flurries!

… and then I pull up the weather in Baghdad and see they are holding true to form. According to my weather site they should be in the low 90’s for the next couple days. Chocolate will be soup by the time they get it.

I hope the Easter treats got there prior to the heat. I pray that everyone takes a moment during the Easter weekend to thank the men and women who are serving away from their families.

Hugs and much love from Texas… (can’t wait to see you David!)